A Brief Chart of Western Chin Territories

In the year T'ai-k'ang 1, the first year of the Emperor Wu-ti of the Western Chin Dynasty (280 A.D.) after the pacification of Chiang-nan and the unification of the Empire, there were a total of nineteen chou (州 province) established and one-hundred and seventy-three chün-kuo (郡 國 prefectures and kingdoms), later there were nineteen prefectures/kingdoms added for a total of one-hundred and ninety-two. Later in the reign of Hui-ti the administration of Chiang-chou was set up in the area of Chiang-nan, and then in the reign of Huai-ti a portion of Chiang-chou was split off to form Hsiang-chou for a total of twenty-one provinces.

A Brief List of Western Chin Territories
Name of Chou Prefectures and Kingdoms Notes
Szu-chou 司州 from Lo-yang (洛陽) ruled 12 prefectures
Ho-nan (河南), Ying-yang (熒陽),
Hung-nung (弘農), Shang-lo (上洛),
P'ing-yang (平陽), Ho-tung (河東),
Chi-chün (汲郡), Kuang-p'ing (廣平),
Yang-p'ing (陽平), Wei-chün (魏郡),
Tun-ch'iu (頓丘), Ho-nei (河內)
After the Yung-chia period, Ssu-chou was lost to Liu Ts'ung.
Yen-chou 兗州 from Lin-ch'iu (廩丘) ruled 7 prefectures and kingdoms
Ch'en-liu Kuo (陳留國), Pu-yang Kuo (濮陽國),
Chi-yang (濟陽), Kao-p'ing Kuo (高平國),
Tung-p'ing Kuo (東平國), Chi-pei Kuo (濟北國),
T'ai-shan (泰山)
Late in the reign of Hui-ti, Yen-chou was lost to Shih Le.
Yü-chou (豫州) from Hsiang-ch'eng (項城) ruled 13 prefectures and kingdoms
Ying-ch'uan ( 穎川 ), Ju-nan (汝南),
P'ei Kuo (沛國), Lu-chün (魯郡),
Ch'iao-chün (譙郡), Ju-yin (汝陰),
An-feng (安豐), I-yang (弋陽),
Hsiang-ch'eng (襄城), Liang Kuo (粱國),
Hsin-ch'a (新察), Ch'en-chün (陳郡),
Nan-tun (南頓)
Chi-chou (冀州) from Fang-tzu (房子) ruled 13 prefectures and kingdoms
Chao Kuo, (趙國), Chü-lü Kuo (鉅鹿國),
An-p'ing Kuo (安平國), P'ing-yuan Kuo (平原國),
Yueh-ling Kuo (樂陵國), Po-hai Kuo (渤海國),
Chang-wu Kuo (章武國), Ho-chien Kuo (河間國),
Kao-yang Kuo (高陽國), Po-ling Kuo (博陵國),
Ch'ing-ho Kuo (清河國), Chung-shan Kuo (中山國),
Ch'ang-shan Kuo (常山國)
Yu-chou (幽州) from Chuo-ch'eng (涿城) ruled 7 prefectures and kingdoms
Fan-yang Kuo (范陽國), Yen Kuo (燕國),
Pei-p'ing (北平), Shang-ku (上谷),
Kuang-ning (廣寧), Tai-chün (代郡),
Liao-hsi (遼西)
P'ing-chou (平州) from Ch'ang-li (昌黎) ruled 5 prefectures and kingdoms
Ch'ang-li (昌黎), Liao-tung Kuo (遼東國),
Yueh-lang (樂浪), Hsüan-t'u (玄菟),
Tai-fang (帶方).
Ping-chou (并州) from Chin-yang (晉陽) ruled 6 prefectures and kingdoms
T'ai-yuan Kuo (太原國), Shang-tang (上黨),
Hsi-ho (西河), Yueh-p'ing (樂平),
Yen-men (雁門), Hsin-hsing (新興)
Yung-chou (雍州) from Ching-chao (京兆) ruled 7 prefectures
Ching-chao (京兆), Feng-i (馮翊),
Fu-feng (扶風), An-ting (安定),
Pei-ti (北地), Shih-p'ing (始平),
Hsin-p'ing (新平)
Liang-chou (涼州) from Wu-wei (武威) ruled 9 prefectures
Wu-wei (武威), Chin-ch'eng (金城),
Hsi-p'ing (西平), Chang-i (張掖),
Hsi-chün (西郡), Chiu-ch'üan, (酒泉)
Tun-huang (敦煌), Hsi-hai (西海),
Chin-ch'ang (晉昌)
Ch'in-chou (秦州) from Shang-kuei (上邽) ruled 7 prefectures
Lung-hsi (隴西), Nan-an (南安),
T'ien-shui (天水), Lüeh-yang (略陽),
Wu-tu (武都), Yin-p'ing (陰平),
Ti-tao (狄道)
Liang-chou (粱州) from Nan-cheng (南鄭) ruled 11 prefectures
Han-chung (漢中), Tzu-t'ung (梓潼),
Kuang-han (廣漢), Fu-ling (涪陵),
Pa-ling (巴陵), Pa-hsi (巴西),
Pa-tung (巴東), Tang-ch'ü (宕渠),
Hsin-ch'eng (新城), Wei-hsing (魏興),
Shang-yung (上庸)
I-chou (益州) from Ch'eng-tu (成都) ruled 8 prefectures
Shu-chün (蜀郡), Chien-wei (犍為),
Wen-shan (汶山), Han-chia (漢嘉),
Chiang-yang (江陽), Chu-t'i (朱提),
Yueh-hsi (越嶲), Tsang-ke (牂牁)
Ning-chou (寧州) from Yün-nan (雲南) ruled 5 prefectures
Yün-nan (雲南), Hsing-ku (興古),
Chien-ning (建寧), Yung-ch'ang (永昌),
Chin-ning (晉寧)
Ch'ing-chou 青州 from Lin-tzu (臨淄) ruled 8 prefectures
Ch'i Kuo (齊國), Chi-nan (濟南),
Yüeh-an (樂安), Ch'eng-yang (城陽),
Tung-lai (東萊), Chang-kuang (長廣),
P'ing-ch'ang, (平昌) Kao-mi Kuo (高密國)
Hsü-chou (徐州) from P'eng-ch'eng (彭城) ruled 11 prefectures and kingdoms
P'eng-ch'eng Kuo (彭城國), Hsia-p'ei Kuo (下邳國),
P'ing-yang (平陽), Lang-yeh (琅邪),
Tung-kuan (東莞), Kuang-ling (廣陵),
Lin-huai (臨淮), Lan-ling (蘭陵),
Tung-an (東安), Huai-ling (淮陵),
T'ang-i (堂邑)
Yang-chou (揚州) from Shou-ch'ün (壽春) later moved to
Chien-yeh (建業) ruled 13 prefectures
Tan-yang (丹陽), Hsüan-ch'eng (宣城),
Huai-nan (淮南), Lu-chiang (廬江),
Chin-ling (晉陵), Wu-chün (吳郡),
Wu-hsing (吳興), Hui-chi (會稽),
Tung-yang (東陽), Hsin-an (新安),
Lin-hai (臨海), Li-yang (歷陽),
I-hsing (義興)
Chiang-chou (江州) from Yü-chang (豫章) ruled 11 prefectures
Yü-chang (豫章), P'o-yang (鄱陽),
Lu-ling (廬陵), Lin-ch'uan (臨川),
Nan-k'ang (南康), Chien-an (建安),
Chin-an (晉安), Wu-ch'ang (武昌),
Kuei-yang (桂陽), An-ch'eng (安成),
Hsün-yang (尋陽)
Ching-chou (荆州) from Hsiang-yang (襄陽) later moved to Chiang-ling (江陵)ruled 14 prefectures and kingdoms
Chiang-hsia (江夏), Nan-chün (南郡),
Hsiang-yang (襄陽), Nan-yang Kuo (南陽國),
Hsün-yang (順陽), I-yang (義陽),
Chien-p'ing (建平), Hsüan-tu (宣都),
Nan-p'ing (南平), Wu-ling (武陵),
T'ien-men (天門), Sui-tu (隋都),
Hsin-yeh (新野), Ching-ling (竟陵)
Hsiang-chou (湘州) from Lin-hsiang (臨湘) ruled 9 prefectures
Chang-sha (長沙), Heng-yang (衡陽),
Hsiang-tung (湘東), Ling-ling (零陵),
Shao-ling (邵陵), Kuei-yang (桂陽),
Lin-chia (臨嘉), Shih-hsing (始興),
Shih-an (始安)
Chiao-chou (交州) from Lung-pien (龍編) ruled 7 prefectures
Ho-p'u (合浦), Chiao-chih (交阯),
Hsin-ch'ang (新昌), Wu-p'ing (武平),
Chiu-chen (九眞), Chiu-te (九德),
Jih-nan (日南)
Kuang-chou (廣州) from P'an-yü (番禺) ruled 7 prefectures
Nan-hai (南海), Ts'ang-wu (蒼梧),
Yü-lin (鬱林), Kuei-lin (桂林),
Kao-liang (高涼), Ning-p'u (寧浦),
Kao-hsing (高興)